The Securities and Exchange Commission has approved the request of four U.S. stock exchanges to extend the pilot program for market-wide circuit breakers launched after the May 6th Flash Crash to April 11.

The exchange operators are NYSE Euronext, Nasdaq OMX Group, Direct Edge and BATS Global Markets. The pilot was set to end on December 10.

Subscribe Now

Access to premium content including in-depth coverage of mutual funds, hedge funds, 401(K)s, 529 plans, and more.

3-Week Free Trial

Insight and analysis into the management, marketing, operations and technology of the asset management industry.