The CFP Board of Governors has announced four new board members, with their terms taking effect in 2003. These include George Munoz, president of Munoz Investment Banking Group. Nick Georgis, also named to the board, is the head of client relations and sales for Schwab Institutional. Bart Francis is a member of AICPA's personal financial planning executive committee. Karen Schaeffer is a financial planner.

Subscribe Now

Access to premium content including in-depth coverage of mutual funds, hedge funds, 401(K)s, 529 plans, and more.

3-Week Free Trial

Insight and analysis into the management, marketing, operations and technology of the asset management industry.