The Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards Inc. elected three new directors to its board: Charles G. Goldman, Robert Hayden and Susan Hirshman. 

The appointments, which were announced Thursday, were approved at the board’s fall meeting last week. Their terms begin Jan. 1. Leaving the board will be its chairman, Robert Glovsky, and two directors, Theodore Daniels and Nancy Johnson-Jones.

The CFP board has 13 voting members and one non-voting member, its chief executive officer, Kevin R. Keller.

Goldman is an advisor to Bain & Co., Goldman Sachs, several registered investment advisors, Boulder Ventures, and several start-up firms. Previously, he was President of Fidelity Investments’ custody and clearing business unit. Before that, he was an executive vice president and head of Schwab Institutional from 2001 to 2008 and president and chief operating ifficer of Paramount Farms, Inc. and Paramount Citrus Association from 1996 to 2000.

He currently serves on the board of the Foundation for Financial Planning.

Hayden works in the family office international division of BNY Mellon Wealth Management. In this role, he manages over 100 fiduciary accounts on behalf of ultra high net worth clients with more than $100 million at the banking company.  He is an adjunct professor at The City University of New York, where he teaches estate planning.

Hirshman is president of SHE LTD, a consulting firm focused on enhancing the financial literacy of women globally.  Before that, she was a managing director with JPMorgan Wealth Management.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Financial Planning content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access