The boards of directors of Seligman Quality Municipal Fund, Inc. and Seligman Select Municipal Fund, Inc. announced the re-election of three directors and the election of a new Director at their annual meeting in New York.

Stockholders re-elected three directors: John R. Galvin, William C. Morris and Robert L. Shafer. Additionally, Robert B. Catell, chairman and chief executive officer of KeySpan Corp., has been elected to replace James Q. Riordan, who has resigned from the firm.

Copyright 2003 Thomson Media Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Subscribe Now

Access to premium content including in-depth coverage of mutual funds, hedge funds, 401(K)s, 529 plans, and more.

3-Week Free Trial

Insight and analysis into the management, marketing, operations and technology of the asset management industry.