Lipper, a fund research unit of Thomson Reuters, honoured the winners of the United States  Lipper Fund Awards 2011 at a ceremony in New York City Wednesday night.

MFS Investment Management was awared the Best Overall Fund Group - Large award. Clyde McGregor, the co-manager of the Oakmark Global and Oakmark Equity & Income funds, received the inaugural “Lipper Award for Excellence in Fund Management,” which recognizes asset managers who have delivered consistently strong risk-adjusted returns to their investors over the long-term, representing the best of the funds industry.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Financial Planning content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access