Legg Mason has added John Murphy and John Myers to its Board of Directors, effective immediately. Murphy was appointed to the Audit and Compensation Committees and Myers was appointed to the Nominating & Corporate Governance and Risk Committees.

The Board will remain at 14 members once Dennis Beresford and Nicholas St. George retire from the Board next month.

Subscribe Now

Access to premium content including in-depth coverage of mutual funds, hedge funds, 401(K)s, 529 plans, and more.

3-Week Free Trial

Insight and analysis into the management, marketing, operations and technology of the asset management industry.