Since the U.S. Supreme Court constitutionalized same-sex marriages last year, there are now about 491,000 same-sex marriages in the United States, 123,000 more than prior to the ruling.

This landmark recognition ensured that all married gay clients are entitled to a plethora of financial planning strategies and workplace benefits that was once only available to opposite-sex married couples.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Financial Planning content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access